Arts and Crafts with Peter

When I woke up on Sunday morning, I was surprised by a freshly fallen snow!  I was so excited that I put on my boots without socks and walked outside in my pajamas.

Snowing sometime between 6:30 and 7 in the morning.

Snowing sometime between 6:30 and 7 in the morning.

Although I was still worried about one of my papers at this point, I wasn’t going to let it ruin my Sunday.  My MPP doctor, Peter, invited my whole class to his home for social, which included Christmas goodies and arts and crafts!  He lives in Farum, so I was there yet again.  Except, this time I had to take the S-tog.  The B-line is the only line that stop in Virum, so I had to take it a ways in the opposite direction of Farum before I could get to the A-line.  Farum is at one end of the A-line and it took me about an hour to get there vs. the ten minutes it took us on Saturday.  The class met Peter at the Station with his youngest daughter and they took us on a lovely and snowy walk to his house.  When we got there, the table was beautifully set and there were Christmas decorations everywhere.  We snacked on the homemade goodies, and later had arts and crafts time.  I absolutely love doing stuff like this.  We all felt like we were 5 again.  I learned how to make a Danish star from one of Peter’s daughters, and then a heart ornament that they put nuts and candy in, from Peter’s wife.  It was so sweet of Peter to have us all over and his family was adorable.  We all had a jolly ole time!

Part of our scenic tour in Farum.

Part of our scenic tour in Farum.

Hygge

Hygge

I made the one on the right.

I made the one on the right.

And a heart ornament!

Leave a Reply

